REGIMENTAL ASSOCIATION (WARWICKSHIRE)

FORECAST OF EVENTS



FORECAST OF EVENTS 2018

WARWICKSHIRE ASSOCIATION FOE

Date
Title
Location
Notes
Saturday 14 April
Association AGM
Warwick
Alderson House
Saturday 28 April
Friends of the Museum Meeting
Warwick
Wednesday 3 May
Visit to the Rededication of the Royal Warwickshire Badge
Wiltshire
Saturday 2 June
ABF Event Falklands 1982 by Friends of the Museum
Warwick
Alderson House
08 June
70th Anniversery of the Normandy Landings
Nuneaton
Major Event
JUNE 15-18 2018
ASIAGO REFLECT, ITALY
Saturday 14 July
Fusilier 50 Gathering NMA
NMA
Alrewas
Saturday 21 July
Armed Forces Day Warwick
Warwick
Wednesday 1 August
Warwick Branch 70th Birthday
Warwick St John's House
Wednesday 5 September
Freedom Parade Fusilier 50 London
Saturday 29 September
Standard Bearers Competion
Bramcote
Friday 5 October
Gala Dinner Warwick Poppy Support
St Mary's Church
Lunch Shire Hall
Sunday 14 October
Association Church Service and Parade
Warwick
Sunday 11 November
Remembrance Sunday


Branch Secretaries and Chairs,

Please see the notice below. This will clash with Sheldon's local Battlefield Tour and the Birmingham ABF day at Leamington Rugby Club, but it does illustrate that there is so much going on in the Midlands. Why not encourage more to attend the Association AGM, to find out about other events ?

To date only 5 Branches and the Band are attending the AGM, around 40 in total to include Trustees.There are some 300 ? Association Members in Branches ?

Branches are also required by the Association Rules to forward a short report of their activities for the last 12 months , and brief account details before the AGM. the cut off date is 7 April.

The AGM lunch is free and you can claim for travel, be it by car,train or Rail.

Col Bob



St Mary's Church Warwick have a project to make 11610 poppies by 11 November 2018,one for each Royal Warwickshire who did return from WW1.

Anyone wishing to make a poppy for the Church, can see the details on www.warwickpoppies.org.uk, Completed Poppies can be sent to me at St John's House Warwick.